<< Wrecking Balm Tattoo Removal System  |   Laser tattoo removal: The best way to remove tattoos >>

Wrecking Balm Tattoo Fading Cream Reviews: Does it work?

Does the Wrecking Balm Tattoo Fading Cream system work? After visiting some different sites and forums where people have commented on and given their reviews, their ratings look like this approximately:  No one claimed it totally faded their tattoo. 60%  said no noticeable fading of their tattoo 20%  said there was some noticeable fading. 20% said there was a lot of fading.  About 35%  said they were pretty happy with the amount of fading they had. (It was enough to cover over with a new tattoo, or with make up.)  Maybe 10% or so, or a third of the ones that were happy with it, said they were really happy with it.  I found myself a bit skeptical of these comments, wondering if they were legit. But maybe they were.

C0nsidering that lazer tattoo removal can easily be $2000-$4000 or more, depending on several factors like tattoo age, color shade, size, type of ink and so forth, for many, using a tattoo removal cream like Wrecking Balm seems worth trying. 

Keep in mind, the Wrecking Balm Tattoo cream removal kit is comprised of things you can get at a drug store- for a lot cheaper.  (the main ingredient in their tattoo removal cream is  1% hydroquinone, a skin whitener. Care must be taken in using it, as it can irritate or even scar the skin).

 I’d like to hear what the experience is of customers who tried Wrecking Balm for fading their tattoo. Did it work for you? how long did it take? how much did you spend? how much did your tattoo fade? 

page topic: Reviews of Wrecking Balm Tattoo Fading Cream. Does it work? your experience?

<< Wrecking Balm Tattoo Removal System  |   Laser tattoo removal: The best way to remove tattoos >>

Comments

106 Responses to “Wrecking Balm Tattoo Fading Cream Reviews: Does it work?””

  1. kelly Says:
    October 24th, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    Actually, WreckingBalm USA does NOT contain hydroquinone. Wrecking Balm is clinically formulated with several ingredients that are not available in the local drugstore. Wreckingbalm tattoo fading system also includes a hand held device to aid in effectively removing the upper layers of the skin in order for active ingredients to penetrate down into the skin to work at breaking apart the embedded tattoo ink pigments. Tattoo removal is not overnight with any method used. It requires commitment and patience, which many people fail to deliver. Please contact our customer service department if you have legitimate questions about the Wrecking Balm system.

  2. Dave Says:
    December 3rd, 2008 at 4:50 am

    Dear Kelly (Company Girl),

    WHATEVER!!

  3. Patrick Says:
    January 31st, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    Hey Kelly,

    To whom one directs a question has nothing to do with the legitimacy of that question. Just so you know. I may have many legitimate questions about God, life, and even Wrecking Balm, and they aren’t any less legitimate because I make my queries to a person or entity that is not “approved” by you. But thanks for the info. – I’ve seen your website, now I want to know what people think who don’t make money on your product. So be a good girl and close your pie hole.

    Thanks!

  4. jada Says:
    March 6th, 2009 at 6:50 pm

    yea, seriously kelly…stfu

  5. skid mark Says:
    March 8th, 2009 at 1:48 am

    kelly is such a tool for that company

  6. kevin Says:
    March 29th, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    if none of you got anything to say about the product all of you need to STFU

  7. Jessica Says:
    April 3rd, 2009 at 7:36 am

    I recently ordered Wrecking Balm and Ive only had it for about a wk but so far i am very satisfided with it. My tattoo has faded more than i expected in the 1st wk. I was esimating about a 2 month process but at the rate im going now it could be gone by the end of april or 1st of may…..Unless you’ve tried the product yourself i dont belive you should get to say it works or not.

  8. Mario Says:
    April 24th, 2009 at 10:46 am

    It depends on how new or old the tattoo is. Older, faded tattoos have a better chance of fading completely than newer ones.

  9. Pat Says:
    April 25th, 2009 at 6:37 pm

    Wrecking Balm Tatto Removal Cream DOESNT WORK!! i used for 6 months.. i followed all the directions.. i really was hoping it fades my tattoo or at least make it lighter.. but NOTHING!! NO RESULTS AT ALL!! i wasted 6 months. its kinda painfull. i least i got my money back(less the shipping) Listen to me and dont waste your time and money using this product. currently im trying TATBGONE.. its says you will see results after 3 months… i have been using it for 1 month and nothing so far… I’ll wait 2-3 more months to see if there is any result…and i will let everybody know.

  10. jayne Says:
    April 26th, 2009 at 6:01 pm

    I am quite skeptical… to believe a cream will remove my tattoo sounds a little skeptical to me…
    I personally would not waste my money trying this… but I wouldn’t stop someone else…

  11. chris Says:
    April 27th, 2009 at 3:51 am

    wrecking balm works… very slowly tho.. it removes my moles too.

  12. Jeff Says:
    May 20th, 2009 at 8:39 am

    I tried Wrecking Balm on one tattoo. I used it every day as recommended for three months and nothing happened. The hand held device is just a rough scouring pad and some kind of citric elixir that did absolutely nothing. I don’t know how these people stay in business. Scam all the way!

  13. Gordo Says:
    June 8th, 2009 at 2:47 am

    pat tat.b.gone does work i use to work in a shop where this chick would come use it on her skull and crossbone tat ans it actually works it just take many sessions!

  14. sam Says:
    June 17th, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    i’ve been using it for about 2months i think its working but it kinda hurts, im ganna keep trying it tho its a pretty dark tattoo and its only 3moonths old keep in mind that everyones skin is different

  15. crackersexwife Says:
    June 21st, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    I was driving and heard the commercial, so I called the 888 number. After giving “Adam” basic information about the size, shape and color of my tat his sales pitch began. I was very pleased with his promises and money back guarentee about the product and very interested in purchasing it. He asked my name, my address where I wanted it shipped, my email address and phone number. I gave it to him. I asked him if he could email me the infoirmation because I was driving and my purse and credit card were in the trunk. I live in Michigan. I was on I-75 with only 2 lanes and no shoulder to pull over on. The nearest rest stop was 37 miles away.”Adam became very persistant about me paying for it now and tried his hardest to land the sale. I was then accused of not wanting the product, not believing in the product and the part that floored me……not being able to afford it. The brain cells started dancing and I said my peace. “Listen Adam, I’ve been on the phone with you long enough to give you my persinal information. I’d love to sit and chat with you until I get out of this traffic jam however I LIVE IN MICHIGAN and can’t pull over with no shoulder on the road!!! I can either hang up and call back, or get home and get online and blog about my experience with you; the way you called me a liar and the way you represent your company. He didn’t back down one bit and by now I’m on speakerphone as if he’s training someone else how to be a shark. I finally had enough and told him the conversation was over. I think I’ve read enough about the pain and dissapointments this product has caused, let alone the fight to get guarented money back that I’ll save and do laser.
    GOOD LUCK to those of you trying this product. Customer Service killed the deal for me! Sorry Adam!

  16. Lara Says:
    June 29th, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    I’ve never tried the creams but I’ve heard from friend that they don’t work. I’ve done several sessions of laser removal which can be a real pain in the ass… And they don’t tell you that Blue pretty much never comes out! It’s expensive but if you tell them you found a price cheaper they will usually match that price. I pay $150 a session (you can go every 6-8 weeks so at least the money is spaced out). Oh and you can’t get a lot of the sun on the tat after since it will lighten the skin under the tat and you’ll eventually have a kind of reverse tatoo… I’ve gone at least 6 times and The outline of black is VERY faded, the red is completely gone (which happened after a few sessions), the white is almost completely gone… the blue is a little faded but still very very visible!

    I go to this place called Monarch Medspa (I live in MD… so not sure if they have other locations) which is really nice. This place does stuff like Laser hair removal, facial peels etc. (Facial peel not worth it fyi). At this place they inject lydocaine (numbs you up) just under the very top of your skin so you can’t feel the laser that much. Its still painful but it only lasts a total of 20-30 seconds total (at least for me (My tat is on the top of my back 4″x2″ maybe). The lydocaine takes the longest. It gets kinda sore after a few hours. Hope that helps anyone that was curious about the laser side of it. After reading about Wrecking Balm I think I’m just going to stick out the laser. I’d love to do something cheaper and that’s not as much as a pain in the ass though. I just hate making appointments and driving 30 mins.

  17. Inksmyth Says:
    July 1st, 2009 at 1:27 pm

    After almost 30 years in the business, I have seen many products come and go. None remove the tattoo. What these products do is cause the skin to become opaque in the treatment area. After treatment is stopped, the skin clears and the tat is still there.
    If this product worked it would be a goldmine, and sold in every tattoo studio in the country.

  18. jack hole Says:
    July 1st, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    this stuff does not work at all, i wasted my time and money!

  19. Jim Says:
    July 6th, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    I tried it on a tattoo that was done at home using black and purple higgins ink and it did not work for me.But it did make the tattooed area raw as hell.

  20. Jennifer Says:
    July 11th, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    I wont waste my money on this product considering the negatives outway the positives by a landslide. But while we’re on the subject, does anyone know if the placement of the tattoo makes a difference? I have one on each wrist… regretably. And people further up the comment list were talking about skin bleaching products to fade a tattoo… has anyone tried it?

  21. Brittany Says:
    July 29th, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    I had a very similar experiencs with with “Adam.” I have been doing laser treatments for the past 8 months, which works really well but is so expensive! So, I saw this ad and wanted to inquire about the product and price. Bottom line is that I was so turned off by Adams sales pitch that I dont even want to give this compnay 2 cents. Im in sales and Im familiar with all the tactics he was using on me, at one point I even said “Adam, relax you’ve made the sale I just have to call you back with my payment info I don’t have it available just now.” he still persisted, saying I wasn’t serious about the product and asking if I wanted to split my payments up. I litterally had to hang up on him because he just wouldnt stop. At the end I told him how turned off I was at him and he completely ignored and kept pitching…Crazy!

    The only way this sales pitch would work…is if the product actually works. And after reading all of these posts im not too sure of that.

  22. Ashley Says:
    July 30th, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    DANG!!!! I really wanted to try this, but with all of these reviews, I’ll just save my time and money. Thanks to all that posted!

  23. cindy Says:
    August 4th, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    wow..what very informative reviews. i have a permanent lipliner light red that i was to take off and was wonderin would wrecking balm be able to take it off,,, but now im terrified it will just be a lot of pain and no results.

  24. Mary Says:
    August 13th, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    What are the ingredients in Wrecking Balm? To the inkslingers out there…. Do you think the quality of the ink matters when it comes to accelerated fading? “Indian” ink vs professional ink. Standard vs high quality professional?

  25. Anonymous Says:
    August 31st, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    i used to work for this company, its a joke, dont buy the product. i quit because i couldn’t sell scams to innocent people.

  26. Karri Says:
    September 3rd, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    I have had wrecking balm for 3 months, doing exactly as instructed and it has not faded at all. In fact it has made it brighter. I am well aware its supposed to get brighter before it fades but by now I thought I would have seen something. I purchased the 2 month supply which is the minimum you can buy, my tattoo is the size of a 1/2 dollar and I have plenty left. Would I recommend, NO! There are other removal systems out there for less and I wish I would have done more research.

  27. Anonymous Says:
    September 16th, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    I just like this song

  28. thilly billy Says:
    September 20th, 2009 at 11:07 pm

    skin whitener + sand paper = makeshift wrecking balm…at an enormous discount

  29. juliett Says:
    September 23rd, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    At lease the ingredients in most of these tattoo fade away creams sound real. I am thinking about trying one of these products because I am desperate and got no money. But some of them sound like they got ingredients from the hippie market. This stuff called TAT-Med looks really suspicious – all these algaes and seaweeds. I doubt if they do anything except make your skin smell bad. Maybe I just got to stick with tattoo cover-up for now.

  30. louise25 Says:
    September 29th, 2009 at 9:18 am

    Wrecking balm doesn’t work. Tried if for 1 month and nothing has changed. Keep your money and save yourself a lot of time.

  31. Kristy Says:
    October 2nd, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    I have been using wrecking balm. At first, I was not consistant because it was taking so long to show any results, but now that I have been consistant for the past few weeks, every time I use the product I have noticed fading. I am sure it will take quite a while, but my tattoo is actually fading. I guess it is better than being stuck with this thing forever. I also do not find it painful at all. It is a little irritating to my skin but that goes away in less than a day.

  32. SMT Says:
    October 15th, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    I’ve tried all the removal creams that are out there. They DO NOT WORK! If you really want to remove a tattoo…laser is worth it.

  33. Cory Says:
    October 19th, 2009 at 10:34 am

    I started using Tat B Gone after my girlfriend faded a rose tattoo she had done over 15 years ago. I think it really makes a differnce how old the tattoo is and how deep the ink is. It took her a little more than 7 months to fade it completly applying twice a day. I’m not as regemented as her but I bought 6 month kit and hope it works as well for me. If I see positive results I will buy more.

  34. erik Says:
    October 25th, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    i have an old tattoo on my forehead.i wasnt in the right state of mind when i had it done.now years later,trying to find a legit job is next to impossible.lasers are way too expensive for me and after hearing all the negative input on wrecking balm im even more dicouraged.i learned a valuable lesson about where on the body i chose to get a tattoo

  35. Kristin Says:
    October 27th, 2009 at 10:27 pm

    Has anyone asked to speak with Adams supervisor to let him/her know how horrible his customer service is & that because of the way he talks to would be customers he is loosing the company money??? I want to call & talk to Adam & turn the tables on him just for fun :oP…

  36. Stacey Says:
    November 30th, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    I have been using Wrecking Balm for about a month and a half. I really haven’t noticed much fading at all. I am getting married next May and wanted my tattoo gone for that, but I am starting to think I am wasting my time and it’s not the most plesant feeling using “sandpaper” on your skin. Not sure if I should stop using it and get my money back or stick to it for a little while longer????

  37. Mitch Says:
    December 24th, 2009 at 12:10 am

    I been using TCA every 8 weeks for a few months, it does fade away but its a slow process.

  38. marie Says:
    December 31st, 2009 at 12:21 pm

    I have been using wrecking balm for 5months now and NOTHING!!! They give you 2months to try it but it takes almost 6months to see any results. Tell me that makes sense. It doesnt hurt. If you do it to often then it will irritate your skin a bit. I have to do it every 2days as apossed to every other day. I bought tat med so hopefully the combination will finally do the trick.
    When your getting your tattoo, don’t be afraid to speak up, tell the “artist” that’s not how u want it. I didnt and I hate my tattoo.

  39. Aaron Says:
    February 4th, 2010 at 10:52 am

    LOL. Sounds to me that the only people supporting these products are the ones trying to sell them. You peolpe should really consider getting a real job.

  40. daniel Says:
    April 2nd, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    i just ordered this and will let everyone know how it worked for me

  41. mrmiyaki01 Says:
    April 7th, 2010 at 10:00 am

    I just saw Wrecking Balm at Walmart! I couldn’t believe it, its such a joke! Wrecking Balm will not remove your tattoo or even fade it – just temporarily lighten it up. At least at Walmart you can return anything that you buy even if its been opened. Best to stay away from WB to begin with but at least you’ll get your money back if you want to travel that road.

  42. WhiteRavn Says:
    April 9th, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    Yeah. So. My religious name and pen name is “WhiteRaven”, which I spell as “WhiteRAVN” with a backwards “N.” I spend HOURS working on a tattoo that represented… well… me. It was a tribal outline of a raven head blended into a tilted raven feather of the same design. It was my 1st tattoo I got (on my shoulder) along with a raccoon paw print I drew and got on my neck.

    Needless to say, I agree with Marie up there. Don’t be afraid to speak up for yourself and tell the artist if they’re doing something wrong, it’ll save you a LOT of trouble and money in the long run (no more paid sessions for fix-ups, no removal treatments, etc.) I didn’t speak up for myself, and there were several cases where I should have, and my raven now looks like a mutant hairy eagle-penguin and my raccoon paw looks something froma creature that came about after the raccoon mated w/ a bear.

    I’ve been considering Wrecking Balm since the day I got the tattoos, and I’ve only had them for a little less than a week, as I know a person that it worked well for. I hate my tattoos and they can’t be fixed. The paw on my neck will be covered w/ a huge freakin wolf paw print, but I need to get rid of the raven tattoo, it’s irreparable and I don’t have the money for lasers and cover-up is a pain. Hopefully it’ll work as well for me as it did for my friend. Everyone’s skin is different, that’s why there are so many lotions, soaps, make-ups, etc. And now tat removals are added to that list.

  43. AzG Says:
    May 5th, 2010 at 8:33 am

    So I decided to do my own version of Wrecking Balm and wow…
    1) I have a very fine scrub at home (It’s the Lancome Men’s Microdermabrasion one that I bought for my BF). I scrubbed my tattoo with it for about 7 minutes
    2) I bought a 70% Glycolic Acid on eBay. Just search for Glycolic Acid and order it from eBay. I applied the Glycolic Acid on my tattoo and within minutes it had eaten away the tan in my surrounding skin cells and my tattoo appeared BRIGHT BRIGHT RED.
    I could tell that the glycolic acid had eaten away all the skin cells on top of the tattoo.
    I rinsed off the glycolic acid after about 15 minutes. Now it’s really raw and it’s actually a tiny bit sore. It’ll probably take a couple days to scab up, and then once the scab falls off, I am SURE it will be lighter.
    IDK how expensive Wrecking Balm is, but a diy version like this could work even better!
    The science of it is pretty simple: by scrubbing away the dead skin cells first, you make the job easier for the glycolic acid to eat its way down to the layers of skin that contain the ink. The skin will try to repair itself, so it will form a scab by pushing up the layers of skin directly below it. You want to remove SO much skin that the layer of skin that gets pushed up into the scab is the layer that contains the tattoo ink. And getting down to this layer, I have to be honest, HURTS. But hey man – do you want to get rid of the ink?
    I honestly feel that within a few more sessions, my ink will be gone. I really dont want to have to cover it up with something else – I just want it gone!
    I’ll post another update soon.
    Cheers

  44. sara Says:
    May 7th, 2010 at 10:19 am

    wrecking balm does not work. it is a scam. i have been using the system for over a year now and my tattoo has barely faded at all, not to mention the company gave my credit card info to companies without my permission and took money out of my bank account. I AM COMPLETELY DISAPOINTED WITH WRECKING BALM!!!!

  45. WhiteRavn Says:
    May 19th, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Well I know it worked for my friend, saw it myself, but I’ve done some research and started a very simple process that’s getting rid of my tattoo on my arm (I haven’t started on the one on my neck yet.)

    I bought:
    ~PUMICE SPONGE (not the stone, the sponge)
    ~COTTON BALLS
    ~HYDROGEN PEROXIDE
    ~AQUAPHOR

    You scrub the tat with the pumice sponge in the shower. It’ll start to hurt a little and get raw and pink, but you can see wet skin “flaking” off, it comes off in wet gooey chunks.

    When you get out of the shower and dry yourself, take a cotton ball and soak it with the hydrogen peroxide. Hold it on your tat until the skin gets bubbly and turns white because it’s soaked up the h.peroxide. You may have to reapply 2 or 3 times, holding it until the whole scrubbed skin area turns foamy looking. Then… leave it alone!

    It’ll get extremely dried out and scab over. After it’s dry, I apply Aquaphor, which you can buy for about $7 at Wal-Marts everywhere in the lotion isle. Don’t use much, a little goes a long way. The Aquaphor helps the raw skin heal faster w/ minimal damage. Once the treated area has completely healed up and there’s no pink (it only takes a couple of days), scrub again. In between scrubs and h.peroxide soakings, apply regular dabs of h.peroxide after each shower and apply Aquaphor regularly.

    Picking off the little scab flakes that form during healing is NOT a good idea, it can cause scar spots. That’s what the pumice sponge in the shower is for: getting rid of the skin and flakes over the tattoo.

    Now everyone’s body is different and reacts differently to various things, so I recommend you try this if you want an easy, cheap, at-home tat removal, but if it doesn’t work then experiment with something else. I’ve spent $10 total and have been doing this for a month so far, and after 4 scrubs and h.peroxide soakings, I’ve seen good results. I already have a few small places where the ink is completely gone, and there’s no scarring to be seen. :)

  46. WhiteRavn Says:
    May 19th, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    NOTICE: For a removal process like scrubbing and creams, really fresh tattoos and really old tattoos will fade away faster. The ink goes into your skin in a stip area and soaks into your skin from there, thus the expanding and fading horribly with age. This is especially so with homemade inks, which spread and fade much faster.

    When the tattoo is a few months or less fresh, the ink hasn’t had much time to spread through that area and really soak in. It’s easy to pull that ink out of your skin. When the tats are really old, they’ve worked their way up through your layers of skin, which is what causes them to fade. New skin is formin under the tat, causing layers of inked skin to fall off through the years. SO, you can expect better results for reeeally old tats or reeeeally new tats than a worn in looking tat that you’ve had for 3 or 4 years.

  47. chicchan Says:
    May 21st, 2010 at 10:53 am

    I’m currently doing something similiar to AzG.(scrubbing away dead skin cells + using a skin peel treatment) I got to admit, after using the skin peel treatment 4 times, my tattoos already are fading dramatically. i did not expect such skin peel product would work so well(hence i cannot afford fancy laser treatments i decided giving TCA skin peel a shot)

    at first, when using the TCA, your tattoo will look like a “sunburn” wash it after applying the tca on your tattoo area. keep it dry so a scab can form. this scab contains ink from the deep skin cells in the upper dermis. Once the scab falls off, the scab that has the ink will follow; leaving your tattoo more lighter in color. my tats were tribal black, now they look VERY light gray. probably 2 or 3 treatments more and ill be done.

    like AzG mentioned above it HURTS a little when the skin peeled is applied but it only stings for about 10 – 15 mins after washing the area.

    i never honestly tried wrecking balm, and from seeing these reviews i am way discouraged. stick to whatever works personally for You since everyone has different body chemistry.

    needles to say, a tattoo removal hurts way more than when you obtained it if an anesthetic is not present.

  48. TexasAngel Says:
    May 26th, 2010 at 9:00 am

    I have a tatoo on my big toe that I want gone bad. It was a bad job and its fadded so bad that you cannot even tell what it is. By faded I mean that it ran.. not gotten lighter. I have had it redone twice and it is still an eye sore to me. It is very dark and I want it gone. I almost bought wrecking balm several times and now I dont think I will. I am gona try this Aquaphor method and I will be glad to let give some feed back on it. Its about 5 yrs old. Look for some feed back soon….

  49. Chicchan Says:
    June 2nd, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    TexasAngel,

    seems to me that you got the tattoo ink injected kinda deep into your Toe. was it home made or Pro done? you can try any chemical peel to maybe remove the upper layers of the tattoo area.
    let it scab off and re- do the same process until the ink located into the lower dermis area migrates upward. continue until in eventually disapears.

    some people that are really desperate to get a tattoo removed without worrying about scars simply sand their own tats off their bodies.(crazy thing to do) But then again everyone is diff and have their own choices in life.

  50. nick Says:
    June 4th, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    whiteravn or AzG, can you email me some pictures of how this looks? before and afters? or better yet, post a link to photobucket or something?

  51. Amy Says:
    June 12th, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    I also called the toll-free number while driving and told the guy I only wanted the cost info. He asked about my tattoo and then began his pitch. I told him several times that I buy nothing without reviewing it online and he kept telling me about the money back guarantee and was very persistent even asking if the cost was holding me back.

    I then told him I was on my way to work and didn’t even have a credit card on me and that I’d have to call back. He continues his pitch! I’m not sure how he expected me to pay for it or why he continued but at that point I just hung up. I won’t be buying this product.

  52. Michelle Says:
    June 13th, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    WhiteRavn,

    I decided to try what you suggested. I just started today, but I have a question. I used the pumice sponge in the shower, but even after 7 or 8 minutes there didn’t seem to be any bits of skin coming off. When I put the h. peroxide on it didn’t seem to get bubbly (kinda hard to tell, the tat is on my back), but it did sting. I’m kind of just wondering if I’m doing everything correctly.. maybe I should scrub longer with the sponge? Any suggestions would be helpful, thanks!

  53. WhiteRavn Says:
    June 16th, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    Michelle,

    If the h. peroxide stings then you’re doing okay, that means your scrubbing skin off of the tat and revealing the ink. A tat on your back may be harder to work with, so it might take a teensy bit longer to remove just because of that. The one on my shoulder is 1/2 way gone already, and being able to see it when I scrub it, the skin is shiny pink when I’m done scrubbing it.

    The idea is to get old skin off of it and make new skin grow to get rid of the ink, so as long as your scrubbing it and keeping up the process regularly it should be okay I think.

    I scrub mine really hard and make sure the h. peroxide soaks in all foamy because I just want it gone as fast as possible, but gentler scrubbing and soaking will make it go away as well, just a little slower because you’re not removing quite as much skin at a time. So no worries!

  54. Priscila R. Says:
    June 29th, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    I have a tattoo on my upper back [left side] and I was thinking of buying wrecking balm but after reading this I think I’m going to try the method that WHITERAVN mentioned……I’ll let you know how it goes and how it works, thanks for sharing your method with us whiteravn!! I’d rather try something that isn’t pricy before I waste my money on something that doesn’t work. =)

  55. Susan Says:
    July 3rd, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    Of course when you order something, the company wants you to pay for it. If you can’t pay for something when you order it, then wait to call until you CAN pay for it. This isn’t a hard concept. And of course, if you call the company they are going to try to sell you the product. Holy Christ these aren’t “sales tactics” they are just common sense!

  56. WhiteRavn Says:
    July 3rd, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    :) Thanks for reading this guys, hope it helps. If not, keep looking for something that suits and works for you.

    Update: I can’t seem to get the one on my neck to go away as fast as the one on my arm, it’s irritating! The one on my arm’s fading nicely/gradually still, but the one on my neck is only about 1/4 of the way gone and it’s more sensitive to scrub on, still rather dark but it’s goin.

  57. SomeChick Says:
    July 10th, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    I am so thankful for this site. I have read pretty much ALL of the posts and have decided that I am just better off accepting the fact that I got the darn things so I’ve gotta live with them. My tattoos are not embarrasing or problematic or anything like that; I’ve just changed my mind and would prefer to not have any ink on my body whatsoever. I don’t want to risk using a cream or scrub method and end up with a partially faded tattoo…that would be worse than having the tattoo in the first place. But now I have closure to my longing for them to be gone and can give advice to others that might have “bad” tattoos that they NEED removed (I think I’ll give them WhiteRavn’s method). So now I will just give myself a swift kick in the butt for being young & dumb when I decided to cover myself with 8 random tattoos and then be done with it :) Thanks again to everyone on here for voicing their opinions. It really helps. What would we do without the internet?

  58. InkBlotch Says:
    July 12th, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    I have a 5 year old all black tattoo that is the size of my palm that I am dying to get rid of. I was thinking about buying either wrecking balm or tat b gone but I think I will try whiteravn method. I feel a little safer with the h. peroxide since it is something we put over open cuts anyway. I dont know what all is in the other products but I will pass. I figure the worse I can do to myself with this is give myself a very clean boo boo. Thanks to everyone who have wasted their money on removal creams and shared their lack of results. Because of you I will save my money

  59. Kath Says:
    July 14th, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    Someone know if TAT MED cream works…. ? I have a new black tribal tattoo (4 months)…

  60. Anonymous Says:
    July 16th, 2010 at 11:44 am

    THEY ARE RUDE AS HELL! I WAS ASKING THE MAN QUESTIONS AND ALL HE SAID WAS IT WORKS IT WORKS.. IM ONLY 17 ND I WAS CALL TOO ASK QUESTIONS BEFORE I BOUGHT IT AND HE WAS LIKE IF YOUR ONLY 17 WHY THE HELL WOULD YOU CALL THEN E HUNG UPP ON ME !

  61. Laura Says:
    July 17th, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    I got a tattoo on my wrist a little less than a year ago. I brought in an idea, loved how the artist drew it on paper, and loved it drawn on my skin. I thought about it for a week and still loved it, so I got the tattoo. But somehow when it was actually in my skin it just didn’t look right at all. I immediately went to Walgreens and got a skin lightening cream (ambi). A chunk of ink came out right away, and a few more since, but it’s still there. I have successfully faded it, but I think it will be a long process.

    Like every one has said, exfoliation is the key. I have used everything from facial exfoliation/microdermacrasion to TCA to anti-agin lotion. I can’t say what works best, but the acids that make your skin peel do seem to help. My advice would be to scrub scrub scrub away at that tattoo as often as possible. Sometimes it feels fine, sometimes it burns like hell – but it’s worth it. And make sure to use a healing lotion to precent scaring.

    The battery-operated sandpaper machine thing sold by WB looks suspiciously like facial exfoliators that you can buy at drugstores for like $15-20. Pumices and foot scrubbers also seem to work.

  62. maria Longoria Says:
    July 25th, 2010 at 3:25 pm

    I am currently using wrecking balm. My first week actually. I have high hopes for this method only 50 bucks is not bad compared to thousands of dollars on painful lazors.

  63. Gregg Says:
    July 28th, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    Try white-out.

  64. anonymous Says:
    August 6th, 2010 at 2:09 am

    I was reading through the comments on this thing and I think it’s funny that so many people are so appalled by the “Customer service” provided by this company.

    I do not work for wrecking balm but I used to work for a telemarketing company so I’ll give you a few heads up about the world.

    1. If you hear it on the radio…scam.
    2. I used to work in a call center that fired people on the DAILY for CREDIT CARD FREUD!(people use to get mad at customers who didn’t want the addons that made us commision so they’d push til the person cancelled their order and then the rep would use that persons credit card to order a pizza for lunch or something) and when we were just starting out we took your order on paper and then when it got entered into the paper all your information went in a trash can for the dump!
    3. If you call because it says try it free, risk free, free sample…you’re still going to pay for it one way or another either you get a free sample you pay shipping for, or you pay for it “risk” free and if you don’t like it get your money back (maybe).
    4. If you are the kind of person I used to prey on (i.e. incredibly friggen stupid and still want to buy it against all rationality) don’t call without your credit card ready.

    “adam” is being an asshole because he has another asshole breathing down his back telling him if he’s not forceful like that and he doesn’t make the sales that way he will be fired. so when you’re telling “Adam” “hey buddy you made the sale I just gotta call back” you’re REALLY saying “hey good job bro, now i’m going to call back and give another telemarketer a lay down (i.e. the money you earned)” that’s a very frustrating thing.

    Plus as an in-bound telemarketer (what Adam is if you hadn’t noticed) all day long we here “i thought it was free” “i don’t have a credit card” “i’m driving” “my wife has my card” “oh shoot i’m at work and left my credit card in my car” “i’ll call back honest i will” these are things people say because they don’t have the balls to be like “fuck you i don’t want it” which would be far more respected.

    If you told me you were driving I would have said “oh that’s ok I don’t mind waiting go ahead and put the phone down and grab your purse” *waits for your excuse* “but, i don’t mean to be rude, but you picked up your phone and dialed 10 digits you can’t pick up a card and read 16?” to which you’d probably still tell me you have voice dialing on your phone or you dialed before you started driving etc etc

    I’m not defending “adam” there are some real assholes out there and I’ve never been unkind to a customer but I have been assumptive and willing to call people out on their bullshit. I’m sorry if you were the one honest person that called that day but poor adam probably listened to 50 other people lie to him all day long before he took your call lol.

    And as for the person who suggested calling and speaking to a manager…here’s what happens when you call and speak to a manager one of two things
    1. the manager and the rep have a good laugh after the manager tells you he’s sorry and he’ll take care of it sometimes even tell you he’s gonna fire the kid etc (trust me more than once did a manager put a customer who was complaining about me on speaker phone and let me listen while we muted our end and laughed at the customer bitching about me doing what i’d been trained to do)
    2. the rep gets in trouble for doing what he/she was trained to do…more than once i got written up because i was mean to a customer but the reality was I am so polite and kind to the customer that if i tried to get even remotely pushy my customers would freak out because I always presented my company so well that they got the impression that i was trained to be so sweet and attentive…when in reality if that sales tactic hadn’t worked for me i would have had a monster breathing down my neck trying to make me be a monster) but if a manager that didn’t like me took the customer complaint bam i’m in trouble even though i did far less than what 99% of the other reps would have said or done. (I’ve heard reps threaten customers, have huge screaming matches with customers, call customers back at 3a.m. because they were mad the person didn’t take the product, steal their credit card information and sell it on the street!, tell customers belittling things like if you told this one guy i know that you’d call back he’d say “alright well when you call back ask for mr. blue tell them i’ll be the guy in the corner holding my breath” etc etc.)

    my point? any idiot can have a product and any idiot with a little money behind them can have a commercial on tv or the radio doesn’t mean the product works or the company isn’t fly by night.

    You know why i’m not employed anymore? my company sold a product that they didn’t even have to ship out and then when they’d charged so many credit cards with no product to offer they had to go under to avoid being arrested and all the while when things were going wrong you know what they did? they directed people to a customer service line where ONE representative worked now imagine how many of those thousands of customers got through. I ended up getting so sick of it i told all my customers to contact the bbb and their credit card company to have their cc company reimburse them and file a dispute against the company. My bosses loved me *sarcasm* but I’ve been on the other side of the phone (i used to have a tmobile phone …deal with their customer service when they fuck something up holy hannah lol) the run around sucks but that’s all this shit is.

    I can tell you without knowing nothing about the company that wrecking balm doesn’t work…just based on the fact that a) it’a commercial on the radio that claims “free trail” or is it “risk free” sneaky huh? lol b)they have telemarketers answering their phones (they have so much faith in their product they are going to jack the price and pay a kid to talk you into taking it) c) use logic…i needed needles to get the ink embedded into my flesh but now i’m going to put a cream on it to make it go away? um yeah no :| sorry.

    My advice? don’t get a dumb tattoo…Anytime I get a tattoo it’s because I have decided on something i want and then i wait a year and if i’ve waivered even the slightest on if i want it or not i wait another year, if i haven’t then i make plans to get it. We don’t propose on a first date because why? Marriage is a big step of the “forever” variety…so why do people walk into a tattoo shop and pick out something out of a binder or a wall display and say “i want that forever” I go to a lot of punk and/or rock shows and all the time i see these little girls running around with all kinds of tattoos for their favorite bands…a couple years later i see those same kids who have finally realized getting a painful irreversible tattoo did not make that band befriend her any quicker she regrets the tats…or simply because she doesn’t like the band anymore and wonders why she ever got the bands album cover tattoo’d on her arm. I laugh at these people. I have two tattoo’s a vampire tattoo that was designed for me by Voltaire (a goth comedian/singer) and I waited 2 years after having said design to get it inked…no regrets. I also have a “bracelet” tattoo displaying a crow (the logo for “the crow”) with the words “victims aren’t we all surrounding it inside of a cameo design with a victorian design forming the bracelet aspect…the crow was my favorite comic before it was a movie and favorite movie of all time since it’s release (the first not the laters)…I am now considering puncture wounds (fang bites) but I am still far from my one year waiting period.

    If you made a mistake lasers the way to go…if you had some patience and made rational decisions you wouldn’t be sitting online bitching about scam artists ;)

  65. Rita Says:
    August 7th, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    I did laser removal. they couldnt tell me how many sessions it would take and they had a “consultation” with me to tell me how much it would cost to remove based on the size and colors.
    My tat was a little devils angel, so mostly red and black. they said 4 or 5 sessions $450 a session. 9 SESSIONS & $3,000 later, its still there, but faded a ton, looks like a bruise. You cant make out what it was at all. Im thinking of trying wrecking balm because its almost faded/gone anyway…it might work better for me since its already faded with the laser…

  66. amy Says:
    August 9th, 2010 at 9:53 am

    Wrecking Balm does not work. I used this product faithfully every other day for 6 months (my tattoo was 20 years old with most of the color faded already) and got absolutely NO RESULTS! I tried to contact customer service by email regarding my refund and never received an answer from them. Seems their customer service is as poor as their product. Don’t waste your time and money on Wrecking Balm.

  67. shezahotrod Says:
    September 5th, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    Was wondering I have clovers on my back with blue swirles. Do u think the scrubbing and peroxide will really work. Someone said green is a very hard color to remove?

  68. Sally Says:
    September 7th, 2010 at 10:57 am

    im 18 and just got a tattoo, stupid… im going to try wrecking balm and hopefully it’ll take this browning symbol off.

  69. Jennifer Says:
    September 8th, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    I just found out about this product and figured what the hell, it might just work. You can buy it at Walmart for $25 and it has about 12 sessions or uses to a box. If it works great, if not then plan B will just be a cover up tat.

  70. matthew Says:
    September 19th, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    i have a texas tattoo on my right arm and i wanted it gone,so i covered it up with a heart and cross,now i want all of it gone.i am going to try whiteraen methods i hope they work..

  71. Heather Says:
    September 19th, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    WRECKING BALM DOES NOT WORK PERIOD! Ive used it “hold-heartidly” for 5 months. Didnt skip a beat, used it every other day til I rubbed it raw. And my tat is still in the same shape as it was before except a lil bit WORSE. Now I have a very light spot around the tat. So I stopped as soon as that started to appear. Now my tat looks like it has a small bruse around it. Luckly its not to noticable and Im glad I noticed it b4 it got worse. DONT BUY it. Use sand paper and lemon juice if your that desprete because thats pretty much what it is. Waste of time and money!

  72. Sarah Jae Says:
    September 22nd, 2010 at 6:39 pm

    I just recently started using Wrecking Balm- maybe about 2 months ago? I haven’t seemed to have notice any difference, but my fiance thinks there’s a drastic difference, along with other friends of mine. The tattoo I’m trying to remove is 3 years old and is just a black bird. I picked at it while it was in its early healing stages so there are already some scar spots.

    I’m going to try the Aquaphor/ Pumice sponge technique along with White-out along with Wrecking Balm. Possibly the combination of the 3 will remove it completely without having to wait years for results to show.

    I will keep in touch and let ya’ll know if it works.

  73. Britt240 Says:
    September 30th, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    I am seriously still considering using wrecking balm just to try it.. My tatt is on my back & looks so horrible & faded ,it just might work.

  74. Anonymous Says:
    October 1st, 2010 at 12:42 am

    i been lazy about it, but it does work, i got a very dark set of tattoos and its slowly but surely removing them. if i would keep up with it like recommended it would be much more faded and almsot gone. 9 out of 10 times these people who say they used it and it didn’t work are just full of shit and have not used it like they were suppost to. they either don’t use it enough(once or twice a month) and when they do they don’t do it properly. idiots thinking this shit will happen over night is getting old. its ink in your layers of skin, its a process morons.

  75. jc Says:
    October 2nd, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    i have been using wrecking balm i bought at walmart for 8 days once a day but instead of rubbing it in with the applicator for 45seconds i do it for two minutes feels like a bad sunburn after but i have noticed slight fading especially in the colored ink seems like a slow tedious process but it is seeming to work but slowly so far so good

  76. Sarah Jae Says:
    October 6th, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    So I tried the scrubbing/aguaphor idea and all it did was shave my skin off. I tried it properly and a few days after, all there was to show for it was a huge scab that hurts like Hell.

    You might as well carve the tattoo out of your skin rather then scrub it away.

    When my new wounds heal, I’m going to go back to using the Wrecking Balm- at least I will still have some skin left by the end of it.

    My overall thought is that the only sure way to get rid of a tattoo is to either chop your arm off or get it laser removed. Start saving up your money!

  77. Briana Says:
    October 6th, 2010 at 9:18 pm

    I recently purchased Wrecking Balm at my local Walmart. It has been about two weeks and I have noticed a good amount of fading. I have had my tattoos for about two years and recently decided to get rid of them. I am thinking it is going to probably take about 6 months for it to entirely disappear. For the people who say it does not work and said they have followed the steps thoroughly, I can understand as to why you did not see any results. I have been using the higher setting for over the 45 second limit. It feels like a rig burn for a little afterward. But results appear faster. Remember to anyone who is interested in purchasing this product, everyones’ skin is different and may not work.

  78. Lisa Says:
    October 13th, 2010 at 10:53 am

    I’ve been using Wrecking Balm for over 5 month now and it DOES NOT work. It just made my skin raw, scarred and smell like oranges. If I look really close under the sunlight, I can see “some” super-minor fading. But other than that, it’s a scam and I’m really pissed I wasted $150!

  79. Samantha Says:
    October 15th, 2010 at 9:55 am

    okay so I have the words two hundred-fifty on my left wrist ( it does have a meaning so it wasn’t just for the hell of it ) the guy who did it messed up on the Fifty part. it’s very small and he went over it twice. Should i get Wrecking ball or what?! =/

  80. frostyu mugg Says:
    October 21st, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    I almost got it , thank god I didnt .. the money back thing is on online purchs ONLY BTW, dont get scamed… this product dosnt work…!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  81. frostyu mugg Says:
    October 21st, 2010 at 9:17 pm

    walmart should take it off the shelf…..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! they dont care ,,, its all abt the money, our money,,, dont get scamed…

  82. Knowall Says:
    October 24th, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    Listen,

    “everyones skin is different” is a load of bull crap that marketing wants to you believe. Go to college learn about skin at a molecular level and what do you have…the same damn things make up everyones cells…but what about the color? The pigment of skin cells is caused by melanin in the skin cells, it does not make “your” skin different. People need to stop believing the indirect messages marketing puts in your head. Your not different, u’r just different colored. A product like this if applied correctly will work 100% of the time or 0% of the time and since there are several people who claimed they followed the directions to a T, logical reasoning will tell you if it didn’t work for them it will not work for you. Be smarter in purchasing your products…companies only product new products to make money, they don’t care about you and your tattoo remorse.

  83. J-Lo Says:
    November 13th, 2010 at 12:54 am

    Just bought the WB, wish I had of realized it was just a good pumicing. It will work but not if you do it for 45 seconds at a time, that will do NOTHING…they just want you to keep buying more. Instead I do it for 2-5 minutes, hurts pretty bad but nothing that will work won’t hurt, not for tattoo removal. After one treatment there is already a spot in the tattoo that now has NO ink. I think I will space it out every three days to allow time for healing. Also, after the treatment using Hydrogen peroxide is a very good idea as it will get down into the broken skin and begin lightening it (it will appear brighter at first.)

    I say I wish I had known it was basically a pumice because I would have done it myself cheaper. I have already removed one tattoo with this method:
    You need: Kosher salt, Hydrogen peroxide, cotton balls, small pieces of sand paper (low to medium degree) that you can wrap around your finger or a strong pumice, neosporin, and a bandage that will cover your entire tat.
    Wet the tat with water, cover with salt (natural antibiotic as well as sander) then rub vigorously with sand paper or pumic until it bleeds – yup, bleeds. When you cannot take it anymore begin placing Hydrogen peroxide soaked cotton balls on the tat. Let soak on tat for at least 5 min, changing with new balls every minute. Once that is completed rub a thin layer of neosporin on the tat and cover with bandage. That day and 1-2 days later it will be VERY sore. You will see ink in the scab that forms. Treat the scab with hydrogen peroxide everytime you shower then neo and bandage until the scab is healed. It took me 1 treatment a week for 2 months, roughly 8 treatments and now my black and blue wings which were each the length of a finger, are totally gone. No scar either. Very painful? YES. Worth it? YES.

    I will give WB a shot but if it doesn’t work quicker or as quickly I am using my old method. I was hoping to save myself the pain but I don’t see any way around it!

  84. TF Says:
    November 13th, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    WHITERAVN IM BLACK DO YOU THINK YOUR REMEDY WILL WORK THE SAME FOR ME??? I KNOW THAT MY SKIN IS DIFFERENT IM ABOUT A CARAMEL COMPLEXION AND I HAVE A TAT ON MY FOREARM

  85. Jourdan Says:
    November 14th, 2010 at 7:25 pm

    I was thinking about useing wrecking balm, but after all the bad reviews… i changed my mind. I had one laser session done and it faded but not a whole ton… It works but it is a slow painfull process. If you really want you tat gone its the way to go. The pain isnt horriable, but it sucks! I’d look into it! :)

  86. jasmine Says:
    November 22nd, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    hello, i bought the peroxide and pumice and tried the WhiteRavn method last night but i don’t know if i’m doing it right because nothing seems to have happened except today the area is red and raw. i didn’t peroxide until the skin was foamy but it was definitely more than 10 mins. can anyone advise what percentage of peroxide to use? over here i can’t get glycolic acide and the only peroxide i can find is only 3%. thanks!

  87. nique Says:
    November 25th, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    I got a ghetto tattoo about a month ago and then I got a coverup 6 days ago and I hate it!!! It looked good when it was drawn but now that it is on my skin I hate to look at it. I just put fading cream on it (topiclear) and I am going to stick to putting that on it until I see some changes. I will post progress as time passes.

  88. Erin w/ an E Says:
    November 29th, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    Hey guys, I have a tramp stamp on my back that I alternate the use of wrecking balm and TCA… it is almost gone! It is 10 years old and all black ink. I use wrecking balm first then apply a strong solution of TCA for about 3 minutes. I dance around the apartment because it burns like hell til I can rinse it off! The directions say use a 20% solution or something like that but I do 50% or greater. I then let it heal for about 2-3 weeks till it is done shedding. I use the wrecking balm then for a week and do the whole TCA treatment again. I have done this 5 times and it is halfway gone. I got skin fading around the tattoo where I got out of line with the acid. Plus I got a sunburn on it this summer and had to delay treatment. I anticipate it will be gone in about 3 months. I can tell because the center is completely gone and now I am working the edges. Tattoo is about 4″ circular size. Good luck everyone! Just be diligent. BTW the Walmart size is plenty and only $50. BE PATIENT!

  89. Ryan Says:
    December 9th, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    Listne all of you who read this. I have been doing some research on this wrecking balm stuff and they absolutely are scam artists only out to get your money and could care less about your desire to get rid of that tattoo. I read them being imposters on other tattoo removal sites saying how terrible that product is and how they tried wrecking ball and it’s amazing! I wonder what I could do to really try to shut this place down. I hate seeing companies like this. Just do your research about this companies product and you will find the same thing I have found.

  90. Anonymous Says:
    December 27th, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    ive got ths ata 3 days ago and it lookedhorrible after replaced on my skin. is there any medications i an get. i was thinking wrecking bal, tat-b-gone or ANYTHING GOOD !! help. its on my ollar bone an gives me a lot of unwanted attenton !

  91. Paige Says:
    December 28th, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    Ive been using wrecking balm for about 2 weeks so far and havent seen any big difference. In some areas it is very raw and bleeds when i scrub it. Im going to keep trying to use it and also try some of the other above methods. My tattoo is only the size of a quater and a few weeks old so im really crossing my fingers and have learned my lesson about getting tattoos that i wont love forever

  92. Tyye Says:
    January 20th, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    I’ve been using Wrecking Balm for 2 months now. I had a barcode on the back of my neck, very small, all black, and it is practically all gone. It was only 100 bucks, with the machine plus more refills for it, so I said what the hell. I’m going into the military, so i had to get this tattoo removed. I’m not expecting it to just completely be gone, but it’s to the point where it is completely invisible with cover up. It does work, if you FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS. I put it on for about 4 minutes. Hurts, but is well worth it.

  93. Crowcifer Says:
    January 31st, 2011 at 12:10 am

    I am happy to hear that I am not the only one who does strange things to himself as a DIY removal system. haha

  94. MR. BOSTON Says:
    February 16th, 2011 at 4:59 am

    ANOTHER THING ABOUT THESE CRAPPY PRODUCTS THAT OFFER REFUNDS MINUS S&H, IS, THATS WHERE ALL THE MONEY IS. THEY SHIP IT FOR A COUPLE OF BUCKS CHARGE YOU 2,3,OR EVEN 4 TIMES MORE, SO EVEN IF THE PRODUCT SUCKS THEY OFFER YOU A MONEY BACK GUARENTEE AS A FALSE SENSE OF SECURITY WHILE THEY MAKE 300 PERCENT PROFITS (ON SHIPPING)TIMES HOWEVER MANY HUNDREDS OR THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE DECIDE TO TRY THE PRODUCT. DO THE MATH PEOPLE. IF I CAN MAKE A COUPLE OF MILL JUST TO HAVE A BUNCH OF PEOPLE BASH A PRODUCT (AS MANY ARE DOING HERE) THAT I CAN GIVE A F*** LESS ABOUT, I’M IN. IT’S CALLED SHADY BUSINESS, BUT IT’S BUSINESS.

  95. CHIM Says:
    February 20th, 2011 at 1:01 am

    DOES WRECKING BALM REALLY WORK?

  96. johnathon Says:
    March 8th, 2011 at 11:40 pm

    I’ve been using wb for over a month and a halved and at first didn’t notice any changes but lately it does seem to be lighter. I need the tat gone for me to have any chance to join the service. I think it really depends on the persons skin. Oh, the directions say to do the procedure every other day but to Apply the cream( no 2) everyday so I took the *pedegg and lightly scuffle the skin before applying the cream. I expect to be using it for talent 3 months.

  97. Wifey27 Says:
    March 9th, 2011 at 11:44 pm

    I have a tattoo on my neck from like 2 1/2 years ago of my ex boyfriends name.. has anyone tried the whiteravn method on their neck? i was highly considering wrecking balm until i read these reviews. i am willing to use the whiteravn method i jus dont want a huge nasty scab on my neck thats gonna end up scarring

  98. Lcd07 Says:
    April 1st, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    I have a huge tattoo on my lower back in black and light blue, 1 small black one on each hip, & I have wanted them off for several years. They’re all 10 years old. I wish the shop had carded me, I was under 18 & stupid & wouldn’t be dealing with this now if they’d kept it legal! I can’t afford laser, after reading this I won’t try Wrecking Balm, but do these at-home treatments work on color, solid black, and is there any risk of infection?? I really want these off, but I don’t want to do something stupid.

  99. Melissa Says:
    April 7th, 2011 at 12:30 am

    Any updates from the people trying WhiteRavn’s pummice/hydrogen peroxide/aquaphor method? And does anyone have any before and after photos for any tattoo removal method?

    I have a tattoo on my chest that is 2 inches tall/7 inches wide. I am wondering if anyone can guesstimate how much one laser tattoo removal session would cost (on average, I know it differs by place)? I’m sure I’ll need several sessions but it’d be nice to know how much per session. Thanks :)

  100. Truth Says:
    April 18th, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    So did this guy AzG die from poisoning himself? From what he wrote he bought acid and then did his own home made chemical skin peel. Man it made me wince to read it. He promised to post an update but no word from him, my theory is he died from chemical poison and is in his grave where his bad tats won’t bother him any more. Wow how desperate people are to get rid of their ink. That’s why I advise people not to get inked in the first place. Good luck to all here.

  101. jessca Says:
    April 26th, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    I was wondering where everyone that has done the TCA has gotten it? thanks

  102. OneTen Tattoo Studio Says:
    May 4th, 2011 at 12:47 pm

    First off anyone who is considering trying whiteravns idea, you may as well try using a razorblade of some kind and bactine…if you have a tattoo and it want blank skin again i say good luck, your not even going to get that using laser removal…some people may depending on the factors in it but lets just say majority wont….as other people have stated basicly “think before you ink” i have yet to try wrecking balm though, i am curious if it would lighten up a greyscale piece on my arm enough that i could get it covered though…which that may be the way to go for some people. and to the person saying everyone skin is the same, thats a load of bs. Our skin my be the same genetic make-up etc but everyone is different, someone who tans constantly or even naturally darker skin-tone will take tattoo ink different to someone who is pastey white and has never tanned (id assume removal would be the same as well) ultimately it boils down to we all have to life with the good, or stupid choices we make it life….dont just pick something off a wall or from a book, go to an artist that will work with you on drawing something youll love.

  103. Gia Says:
    May 8th, 2011 at 8:03 am

    I am a cosmetologist and PERMANENT MAKEUP artist with 10 years experience. I can’t speak with any intelligence about body art but I can say that for permanent makeup wrecking ball did not work. I had a neighbor who paid a someone (else) a grand for ugly, chalky looking burgandy lips that were turning blue. She came to me after trying wrecking ball. It took about a year to fix. Small nail file around the lip line for a few minutes every night (not enough to draw blood just to exfoliate and lightly rough up the top layer of skin) then light grain buffing block on the lip surface. Every day but only for a few minutes. This will force collagen renewal and accelerate cell turn over. But only a little and very slowly. After a year I agreed to re color. Went over it with a color matching the inside of her lip and a bit of corrector to neutralize any hidden blue. Much better. I seriously doubt this would work on the body though as the skin is much thicker and the tattoo is likely deeper. But if you have permanent makeup you hate it’s worth a shot. Just don’t be an idiot and injure yourself. LIGHTLY sand. And Retin A seems to work on lightening eyebrows. But be forewarned the color will become something else, not gone. It will turn lavendar or pink etc. and you will need a qualified artist to neutralize it. I’ve never seen anything fade to gone. If you’re lucky it just fades to lighter.

  104. Diana Says:
    June 12th, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    I tried Tat-Med…the active ingredient is hydroquinone, a skin lightener (got a bit on my towel and it bleached it). But since a tattoo penetrates layers of skin, a topical solution won’t work–and it didn’t. With that said, I’m two sessions into lasering my tattoo off. It hurts and it is expensive–$1,150 for seven treatments on a tattoo that’s not that big. It blisters and you can expect to see the layers of ink “run” off–kinda fun in a gross way. I would suggest that if you’re gonna do laser, do it in the winter if it’s in a visible place because otherwise you’ll have a noticeable burn.

  105. krystal Says:
    June 22nd, 2011 at 5:39 am

    i have a very big tattoo and its dark too,i have been using this product for 1 month,and see great results.it takes time and dedication,but it does really fade.i bought the system at walmart for fifty dollars,so plz dont be discouraged by others comments,its working for me and its only been 1 month,so give it a try.

  106. prettybird Says:
    July 5th, 2011 at 11:46 pm

    I’ve been reading all of these comments…my husband is a tattoo artist, so we have access to a lot of information about different products claiming to remove or fade tattoos. I’ve been doing some research, recently, because I have a large tattoo that I don’t “regret”, but wish I would’ve thought more about the placement. I’m a teacher and the piece is large on my chest. It makes dressing a challenge! Anyway, I found a product called rejuvi – it needs to be applied by a tattoo gun, and only takes 2-3 sessions, max. It’s not as painful as laser, and thousands cheaper. it may be well worth it to find someone who would do this treatment! It’s 100% successful and the rate of scarring is only 6% – 100% preventable by the technique of the application! It’s a gel that gets tattooed into the existing tattoo – on any color – it binds with the tattoo ink and forms a scab when the ink comes to the surface. It takes about 7-14 days and then 2-3 months after the redness goes away so you can see if there are any areas that need another treatment. It sounds very promising! I might have my husband get trained to apply it so we can offer it as a service! I hope you all find success in the methods you decide to try!

COMMENT (Not all comments are approved, including rude comments and those with strong language).

Section: Tattoo Removal

<< Wrecking Balm Tattoo Removal System  |   Laser tattoo removal: The best way to remove tattoos >>

Click for privacy policy

All content is © InnocentEnglish.com: Funny Jokes, Signs, Pics, Bloopers, English mistakes and More, 2005-2011, or is in the public domain, or is © by the respective copyright holders. Please contact for prompt removal of any inadvertent © content, with apologies.



Popular Pages

More Info